NRM wins Kayunga LC5 chairperson seat

National Resistance Movement (NRM) has won Kayunga LC5 chairperson with their candidate Muwonge Andrew.

“NRM’s Andrew Muwonge (31,830 votes) is the new Kayunga district LC.5 chairperson.”

This happened after the former LC5 chairperson Ffefeka Sselugwawo who was a NUP member died in June few months after he won the elections.

Six candidates were contesting for this seat but competition was mainly between two political parties National Unity Platform [NUP] and National Resistance Movement [NRM].

It should be noted NUP president Hon Robert Kyagulanyi commonly known as Bobi Wine was blocked from going to Kayunga to look for votes for his candidate Harriet.

There is however a lot of dissatisfaction among the NUP camp who feel that their obvious win was fraudulently stolen.

We shall keep you updated with more updates to follow following this story.

Written by Aine Siggy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *