JUST IN: Thomas Tayebwa elected as the Deputy Speaker of 11th Parliament

Ruhinda North MP, Thomas Tayebwa of the ruling NRM has been elected deputy Speaker of the 11th Parliament

In the elections held on the 25th March 2022 at Kololo grounds, Thomas Tayebwa won with 379 votes. He beat Opposition’s Moses Okot p’Bitek who got 82 votes

Thomas Tayebwa replaced Hon Anita Among who became the full Speaker of Parliament after the death of Hon Jacob Oulanyah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *